Weekly Workout Day 5: Complete Upper Body
Fitness

Day 5: Complete Upper Body (5 Day Dumbbell Split)

Time Required: 45-60 minutes
Equipment Needed: Dumbbells, adjustable weight bench

Dumbbells and Adjustable Weight Bench
You will need the bench for the incline dumbbell bench press and the chest supported dumbbell row.

Finally! The last day! Day 5 of my 5 Day Dumbbell Split is focused on the entire upper body.

Day 3 of my 5 Day Dumbbell Split is focused on the back and biceps. Just like any workout, be sure to fine-tune the weight to your level of comfort. You don’t want to lift something so heavy that it injures you, but you also don’t want to lift so light that your muscles don’t get a good workout.

To get a full breakdown of the workout, scroll down. I’ve also filmed a video of the full workout (with timestamps to each exercise in the description), so if you’d like to watch that to see how the exercises are performed, check the video out on YouTube here:

Day 5: Complete Upper Body

1. One Arm Dumbbell Row

The One Arm Dumbbell Row is primarily going to work the upper back, along with the biceps, lats, abs, and shoulders. You can watch my video to see the proper form for a one arm dumbbell row – click here to go directly to the timestamp.

For the One Arm Dumbbell Row, I perform 4 sets of 10 repetitions with a 50 lb. dumbbell.

2. Dumbbell Arnold Press

The Dumbbell Arnold Press focuses on the shoulders, traps, and triceps. You can watch my video to see the proper form for a dumbbell Arnold press – click here to go directly to the timestamp.

For the Dumbbell Arnold Press, I perform 4 sets of 10 repetitions with 30 lb. dumbbells.

3. Incline Dumbbell Bench Press

The Incline Bench Press is very similar to the Bench Press, but puts more emphasis on the upper pectoral. You can watch my video to see the proper form for an incline dumbbell bench press – click here to go directly to the timestamp.

For the Incline Bench Press, I perform 4 sets of 10 repetitions with 50 lb. dumbbells.

4. Chest Supported Dumbbell Row

The Chest Supported Dumbbell Row focuses on the upper back with some emphasis also on the shoulders, biceps, and lats. You can watch my video to see the proper form for the chest supported dumbbell row – click here to go directly to the timestamp.

For the Incline Bench Press, I perform 4 sets of 10 repetitions with 50 lb. dumbbells.

5. Dumbbell Pinwheel Curl

The Pinwheel Curl works the biceps and the forearms. You can watch my video to see the proper form for the pinwheel curl – click here to go directly to the timestamp.

For the Pinwheel Curl, I perform 2 sets of 10 repetitions with 30 lb. dumbbells.

6. Overhead Dumbbell Tricep Extension

The Overhead Tricep Extension focuses solely on the triceps. You can watch my video to see the proper form for the overhead tricep extension – click here to go directly to the timestamp.

For the Overhead Tricep Extension, I perform 3 sets of 10 repetitions with a 50 lb. dumbbell.

7. Dumbbell Shrug

The Dumbbell Shrug works the traps and the shoulders. You can watch my video to see the proper form for the dumbbell shrug – click here to go directly to the timestamp.

For the Dumbbell Shrug, I perform 3 sets of 10 repetitions with 50 lb. dumbbells.

Leave a comment